Latest news

  • Calm Yourself When Prepping to Cruise

    When you’re getting ready to cruise, you may feel overwhelmed. Here are a few tips to help you get perspective.  [More] Calm Yourself When Prepping to Cruise Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/calm-yourself-when-prepping-to-cruise/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Freedom from Overwhelm

    We went cruising to slow down. Why, then, were we so bent on rushing past all the cool places nobody told us about?  [More] Freedom from Overwhelm Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/freedom-from-overwhelm/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Make Emergency Info Handy

    If something went wrong onboard, would a guest or stranger know how to help?   [More] Make Emergency Info Handy Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/make-emergency-info-handy/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • (Re)Learning Weather Lessons

    It’s easy to try to read what you want to in a weather forecast. It’s better not to.  [More] (Re)Learning Weather Lessons Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/relearning-weather-lessons/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Planning Your Gulf Stream Crossing

    With the right info, your Gulf crossing can be safe, efficient, and comfortable. Here’s how.    [More] Planning Your Gulf Stream Crossing Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/planning-your-gulf-stream-crossing/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Get Her Seaworthy!

    A description of what projects needed to be done before we could head off – and why those were critical  [More] Get Her Seaworthy! Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/get-her-seaworthy/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Does Your Boat Need an Oven?

    Ovens are great. But they take up a lot of space. And not every cruiser needs one. Do you? [More] Does Your Boat Need an Oven? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/does-your-boat-need-an-oven/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Unexpectedly Essential Cruising Gear

    A trip along the Connecticut Coast revealed the importance of having many fly swatters aboard!  [More] Unexpectedly Essential Cruising Gear Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/unexpectedly-essential-cruising-gear/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Make a Float Plan That Keeps You Safe

    A float plan only helps if you include the right info and put it in the right hands. Here’s what every cruiser needs to know about float plans.  [More] How to Make a Float Plan That Keeps You Safe Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/how-to-make-a-float-plan-that-keeps-you-safe/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Hiring Help to Clean your Boat Bottom

    Is it time to clean you boat’s bottom? Here’s what you need to know to get the best job for the best price.  [More] Hiring Help to Clean your Boat Bottom Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/hiring-help-to-clean-your-boat-bottom/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Last Frantic Push

    No matter how well prepared you think you are, it always comes down to the wire when you’re getting ready to splash!  [More] Last Frantic Push Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/last-frantic-push/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Light a Propane Stove

    Lighting your propane burners takes a few steps. Here’s what they are and why they make you safer onboard.     [More] How to Light a Propane Stove Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/how-to-light-a-propane-stove/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.