Latest news

  • The Shoes Cruisers Actually Need Onboard

    Do you need all those shoes in your closet when you start cruising? Learn how I travel with 3 pairs of shoes. [More] The Shoes Cruisers Actually Need Onboard Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/the-shoes-cruisers-actually-need-onboard/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • A Conversation With TeakGuard’s Deb

    Why to use TeakGuard, how to apply it, and what exactly makes this so easy to use.  [More] A Conversation With TeakGuard’s Deb Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/a-conversation-with-teakguards-deb/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Divide Up Charter Costs Without Hassles

    Worried about divvying up expenses when chartering with friends? Here’s the easy way to deal with it. [More] Divide Up Charter Costs Without Hassles Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/divide-charter-costs/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • “Must Do” vs “Want To Do”

    Despite all the critical house projects that are still not done, when Jeremy decided it was time to build a path, it was time to build a path. Learn why that was a good decision! [More] “Must Do” vs “Want To Do” Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/must-do-vs-want-to-do/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Leaving the Boat? Prep Your Galley!

    If you leave your boat without prepping the galley, you could return to a huge mess. Here’s how to avoid the worst. [More] Leaving the Boat? Prep Your Galley! Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/leaving-boat-prep-galley/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Measure Twice, Cut Once

    When we ordered our new sails, we made a rookie mistake when writing down the numbers. Here’s what should have clued us in. [More] Measure Twice, Cut Once Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/measure-twice-cut-once/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Keep Boat Parts from Seizing

    Boat parts, from clamps to water pumps, can get stuck. Unless you do this first. [More] How to Keep Boat Parts from Seizing Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/how-to-keep-boat-parts-from-seizing/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Deal With the Pluggables

    Devices are here to stay. Keeping them charged is critical. Keeping track of charging cords is critical too. This gadget is our answer. [More] How to Deal With the Pluggables Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/how-to-deal-with-the-pluggables/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Galley Features to Look For

    Some galley features are annoying. Others are dangerous. Learn what to look for when buying your cruising boat.  [More] Galley Features to Look For Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/galley-features-to-look-for-2/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Sifting and Sorting

    When you move, the decisions you make about what to bring with you aren’t just practical. They’re an invitation to become a whole new person. [More] Sifting and Sorting Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/sifting-and-sorting/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • 4 Ways to Treat Your Cuts Fast

    Cuts happen. And it’s so easy for them to get infected. Here’s some quick first aid tips we use on our boat.  [More] 4 Ways to Treat Your Cuts Fast Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/4-ways-to-treat-your-cuts-fast/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Reminders of Why We’re Working So Hard

    When the work that needs to be done to go cruising is endless, it’s a good idea to leave it behind for a day and just go enjoy being on the water.  [More] Reminders of Why We’re Working So Hard Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/reminders-of-why-were-working-so-hard/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.