Latest news

  • Trending

    Making a Boat Fridge Efficient

    Don’t waste energy keeping your boat fridge cool. Here’s how to make it more efficient.   [More] Making a Boat Fridge Efficient Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/making-a-boat-fridge-efficient/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Boatcards and Memories

    Packing up the house to sell unearthed a lot of memories from our first cruise. In the form of boat cards. [More] Boatcards and Memories Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/boatcards-and-memories/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Keep Produce Fresh on the Boat

    Keep your produce fresh on the boat. Here’s how.  [More] Keep Produce Fresh on the Boat Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/keep-produce-fresh-on-the-boat/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Sunglasses

    https://www.fit2sail.com/countdown-to-cruising/2020/12/24/sunglasses [More] Sunglasses Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/sunglasses/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Making Tasty Canned Meat Meals

    Yes, you can make delicious meals with canned meats. Here’s how.  [More] Making Tasty Canned Meat Meals Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/making-tasty-canned-meat-meals/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Forced Flexibility

    Realizing I need a general plan to look forward to was a change for me. Understanding what that meant was helpful to Jeremy. [More] Forced Flexibility Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/forced-flexibility/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • New Cruisers Sleep Loss – What To Do

    Are you a new cruiser having trouble sleeping? It’s understandable. Here’s how to rest better.  [More] New Cruisers Sleep Loss – What To Do Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/new-cruisers-sleep-loss-what-to-do/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Appreciating Family

    Gratitude expressed for something I once took for granted.  [More] Appreciating Family Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/appreciating-family/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Keep Cool When It’s Hot – Here’s How

    Whether it’s hot flashes or it’s just plain hot, there are ways to cope. Here’s how I stay cool on our boat in the tropics.  [More] Keep Cool When It’s Hot – Here’s How Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/keep-cool-when-its-hot-heres-how/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Save Water With a Solar Shower

    Even if you have a shower on your boat, a solar shower might be better. Here’s why. And how to use one.  [More] Save Water With a Solar Shower Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/save-water-with-a-solar-shower/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Balancing Work and Play

    Getting stuck in the “work all the time” mode is not ideal. Days when you both work AND play are the best! [More] Balancing Work and Play Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/balancing-work-and-play/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Single Ice Cubes for your Boat Freezer

     Vertical ice cube trays for boat freezers are expensive. And big. Try this nifty trick to have cold drinks without taking up too much room for ice. [More] Single Ice Cubes for your Boat Freezer Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/single-ice-cubes-for-your-boat-freezer/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.