Latest news

  • Don’t Leave It Behind When Chartering

    Your charter trip will go much smoother if you have all you need in the galley. Take these along.    [More] Don’t Leave It Behind When Chartering Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/dont-leave-it-behind-when-chartering/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Coffee Problems

    After a lot of tasty trial and error, we’ve found our onboard coffee. It’s still better to spend more to get smaller size bags.  [More] Coffee Problems Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/coffee-problems/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Live in the Boatyard

    Living on your boat up on stands isn’t easy. But you can do it. Here’s how to stay safe and comfortable.    [More] How to Live in the Boatyard Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/how-to-live-in-the-boatyard/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Redoing the Whole Boat

    A question from a friend leads us to list out everything that we’re tackling aboard. It’s extensive and exhausting. We’d still do it again.  [More] Redoing the Whole Boat Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/redoing-the-whole-boat/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Flip the Switch; Avoid Trouble

    Forgetting to turn the water off can lead to a harrowing emergency. Find out why.  [More] Flip the Switch; Avoid Trouble Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/flip-the-switch-avoid-trouble/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Three Varnishing Tips

    Besides the basics of “spend time prepping and cleaning”, we’ve figured out some new strategies lately that are making varnish time go much more smoothly.  [More] Three Varnishing Tips Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/three-varnishing-tips/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Live Onboard Without a Fridge

    Yes, you can eat well without a refrigerator on the boat. Here’s how. [More] How to Live Onboard Without a Fridge Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/how-to-live-onboard-without-a-fridge/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • To Bread Machine or Not to Bread Machine

    I love making bread by hand. We still bought a machine – here’s why. [More] To Bread Machine or Not to Bread Machine Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/to-bread-machine-or-not-to-bread-machine/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Keep Coffee Fresh on a Boat

    Boat life isn’t great for coffee. But here are a few ways to keep your beans fresh and delicious onboard.   [More] How to Keep Coffee Fresh on a Boat Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/how-to-keep-coffee-fresh-on-a-boat/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Tabbing Games

    It takes more time than you think to create support for counters!  [More] Tabbing Games Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/tabbing-games/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Maintain Your Boat Zippers

    Cruisers rely on zippers onboard—on wetsuits, biminis, sail covers, and more. Here’s how to keep them working. [More] How to Maintain Your Boat Zippers Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/how-to-maintain-your-boat-zippers/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Hardest Parts of Any Project

    Getting started is hard. Finishing is even harder. They both mean nothing gets crossed off the list.  [More] Hardest Parts of Any Project Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/hardest-parts-of-any-project/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.