Latest news

  • Pick the Best Teak Cleaner and Finish

    Which interior teak cleaner and finish gives the best results? I looked at a few options and picked this one for ease and the resulting finish.  [More] Pick the Best Teak Cleaner and Finish Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/pick-the-best-teak-cleaner-and-finish/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Wistful Bahamas Dreaming

    Photos and memories combine with sadness at what’s lost in the Bahamas in the wake of Dorian. [More] Wistful Bahamas Dreaming Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/wistful-bahamas-dreaming/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • What You Need for Going to the Bahamas

    Planning to cruise the Bahamas the first time can be overwhelming with all there is to figure out. This checklist will help. [More] What You Need for Going to the Bahamas Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/what-you-need-for-going-to-the-bahamas/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • What if We Run Out of Money?

    Planning and talking about it – two big tips to help you fight fears about running out of money while on your cruising adventure.  [More] What if We Run Out of Money? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/what-if-we-run-out-of-money/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Replace Your O-Rings

    The key to boat maintenance is to catch problems before they happen. Learn about one tiny part that can cause big trouble if you don’t replace it. [More] Replace Your O-Rings Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/replace-your-o-rings/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Engine Winterizing – a Primer

    How and why we flush our diesel engine with anti-freeze each year. [More] Engine Winterizing – a Primer Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/engine-winterizing-a-primer/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Cheap Boat Insurance – A Bilge Alarm

    A boat can sink in minutes before you’re even aware water is coming in. Learn how to pick a bilge alarm that could save your boat.  [More] Cheap Boat Insurance – A Bilge Alarm Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/cheap-bilge-alarm/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Dear Dan Spurr

    A boat work book’s story of a super fast renovation brings more questions than answers. [More] Dear Dan Spurr Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/dan-spurr/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Cooking with Dehydrated Ingredients

    Dehydrated foods can fill in when ingredients are expensive or unavailable while cruising. Here’s how. [More] Cooking with Dehydrated Ingredients Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/dehydrated-ingredients/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Anniversary Presents for Cruisers

    Whether you’re celebrating years of marriage or the age of the boat, having a theme for gifts is welcome! [More] Anniversary Presents for Cruisers Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/anniversary-presents-cruisers/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to Run New Boat Wiring – DIY! 

    Running new boat wiring in tight spaces isn’t easy. But the right tools and techniques will help.   [More] How to Run New Boat Wiring – DIY!  Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/run-boat-wiring-diy/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How To Buy Your Perfect Cruising Boat

    Some wannabe cruisers search a long time to find just the perfect boat. But how do you find the boat that will get you out on the water soonest? [More] How To Buy Your Perfect Cruising Boat Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/buy-cruising-boat/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.