Latest news

  • Awesome Sailing Movie

    Finding a movie that keeps my attention is not easy. This one, featuring a sister ship to our own Calypso, definitely fits the bill! [More] Awesome Sailing Movie Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/awesome-sailing-movie/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Make a Backup Plan

    The cruising life is uncertain. It always pays to have a backup plan. Here’s our story of how it paid off for us.   [More] Make a Backup Plan Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/make-a-backup-plan/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • My New Wallet

    When we visited Totem in Panama, I didn’t expect to take home an art form as a way to carry around a credit card or cash. [More] My New Wallet Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/my-new-wallet/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Protect Boat Gear from the Sun

    The sun takes a harsh toll on your boat gear day after day. Learn how to protect it and help it last longer. [More] Protect Boat Gear from the Sun Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/protect-boat-gear-from-the-sun/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Independent or Oblivious?

    Cruising appears to be a totally independent lifestyle. It’s not. [More] Independent or Oblivious? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/independent-or-oblivious/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Hold Cruising Plans Lightly

    Yes, cruisers can plan. But there are many things outside your control that can change. Here are a few. [More] Hold Cruising Plans Lightly Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/hold-cruising-plans-lightly/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • April Shopping Brings May Yummies

    Going shopping once every 6 weeks is a bit like stocking up for a passage. [More] April Shopping Brings May Yummies Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/april-shopping-brings-may-yummies/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Is the Fridge Failing? Or the Batteries?

    Troubleshooting refrigeration problems can be frustrating. Especially if you forget to check this.   [More] Is the Fridge Failing? Or the Batteries? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/is-the-fridge-failing-or-the-batteries/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Tips on Using eBay Confidently

    Simple hacks to help ensure you get the best deals you can on EBay. [More] Tips on Using eBay Confidently Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/tips-using-ebay/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Replace Failing Solar Lights? Or Not?

    Your boat’s solar lights might not be failing because they need replacement. Try this first.  [More] Replace Failing Solar Lights? Or Not? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/replace-failing-solar-lights-or-not/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Make Clean-Up Easier – Contain the Mess

    A broken container in your food stores is a real hassle. Learn how to contain the mess.    [More] Make Clean-Up Easier – Contain the Mess Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/make-clean-up-easier-contain-the-mess/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • DIY Weights

    With a little imagination, the right weights for your workout are just a cabinet-open away. [More] DIY Weights Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/diy-weights/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.