Latest news

  • How To Buy Your Perfect Cruising Boat

    Some wannabe cruisers search a long time to find just the perfect boat. But how do you find the boat that will get you out on the water soonest? [More] How To Buy Your Perfect Cruising Boat Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/buy-cruising-boat/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Grieving and Celebrating

    Dropping a kid off at college is both an end and a beginning, for all of us. Learn why that matters to cruising.  [More] Grieving and Celebrating Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/grieving-celebrating/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Seeking Used Boat Parts?

    You can save money and time when searching for the used boat parts you need. Here’s a search tool that helps. [More] Seeking Used Boat Parts? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/seeking-used-boat-parts/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • 5 Ways Vermont is Like Cruising

    Life in a tiny town in the far reaches of Northeastern Vermont is remarkably like cruising. Learn why and how! [More] 5 Ways Vermont is Like Cruising Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/5-ways-vermont-is-like-cruising/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Celebrating From Afar While Cruising

    Staying in touch during special events can be hard while cruising. Learn some ways to celebrate together from afar. [More] Celebrating From Afar While Cruising Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/celebrating-cruising/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Wiring

    When a windlass replacement requires electricity, there’s a lot to consider. Learn about why it’s important to think ahead!  [More] Wiring Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/wiring/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Holiday Baking on Board – Learn How    

    You can bake holiday treats while cruising. Just make a few changes for the boat galley and your location. [More] Holiday Baking on Board – Learn How     Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/holiday-baking/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • DIY Satisfaction

    Hard work is the name of the game when you’re talking about boat projects. Learn why we think it’s worth doing it ourselves anyway.  [More] DIY Satisfaction Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/diy-satisfaction/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Fast Party Appetizers to Keep on Board

    Learn how to be ready for cruising gatherings with these ideas for quick, easy appetizers to keep on the boat. [More] Fast Party Appetizers to Keep on Board Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/party-appetizers/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • 4 Do-Anywhere Exercises

    No, you don’t need equipment or a gym to get fit! Small space, no equipment, no problem!  [More] 4 Do-Anywhere Exercises Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/4-do-anywhere-exercises/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Keep Your Halyards From Clanking

    Nothing will grate on your nerves or upset your anchorage neighbors more than clanking halyards. Here’s how to silence them for good. [More] Keep Your Halyards From Clanking Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/keep-halyards-from-clanking/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How Do You Leave the Boat for Months?

    Every now and then, you leave your boat alone. How can you prepare and what can you do? [More] How Do You Leave the Boat for Months? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/leave-boat/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.