Latest news

  • Hiring Help to Clean your Boat Bottom

    Is it time to clean you boat’s bottom? Here’s what you need to know to get the best job for the best price.  [More] Hiring Help to Clean your Boat Bottom Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/hiring-help-to-clean-your-boat-bottom/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Last Frantic Push

    No matter how well prepared you think you are, it always comes down to the wire when you’re getting ready to splash!  [More] Last Frantic Push Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/last-frantic-push/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Progress – and Cruiser Karma

    It’s amazing how fast it goes with an extra pair of skilled hands!  [More] Progress – and Cruiser Karma Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/progress-and-cruiser-karma/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Best Tips for Filling a Thru-Hull

    The instructions you rely on for your DIY thru-hull project don’t tell you everything. Here are 16 tips from when we did the job on our own boat.   [More] Best Tips for Filling a Thru-Hull Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/best-tips-for-filling-a-thru-hull/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Plumbing Progress

    Full details of the total plumbing system overhaul on our 28’ sailboat.  [More] Plumbing Progress Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/plumbing-progress/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Clear Cloudy Boat Windows Fast

    Could our cloudy boat windows be saved? Thankfully, we found a product that cleared them with only a little effort.   [More] Clear Cloudy Boat Windows Fast Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/clear-cloudy-boat-windows-fast/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Deadlines and Prioritizations

    When moving aboard doesn’t mean the same thing as splashing the boat, the priority list gets tighter. We’ve got 2 main lists going these days, with some wiggle room in terms of the “going cruising” list.  [More] Deadlines and Prioritizations Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/deadlines-and-prioritizations/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • The Mysterious All of a Suddens

    A look at some of the endless work that culminated in finishing a lot of projects in one weekend.  [More] The Mysterious All of a Suddens Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/the-mysterious-all-of-a-suddens/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Redoing the Whole Boat

    A question from a friend leads us to list out everything that we’re tackling aboard. It’s extensive and exhausting. We’d still do it again.  [More] Redoing the Whole Boat Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/redoing-the-whole-boat/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Three Varnishing Tips

    Besides the basics of “spend time prepping and cleaning”, we’ve figured out some new strategies lately that are making varnish time go much more smoothly.  [More] Three Varnishing Tips Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/three-varnishing-tips/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Tabbing Games

    It takes more time than you think to create support for counters!  [More] Tabbing Games Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/tabbing-games/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Hardest Parts of Any Project

    Getting started is hard. Finishing is even harder. They both mean nothing gets crossed off the list.  [More] Hardest Parts of Any Project Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/hardest-parts-of-any-project/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.