Latest news

  • Seeking Used Boat Parts?

    You can save money and time when searching for the used boat parts you need. Here’s a search tool that helps. [More] Seeking Used Boat Parts? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/seeking-used-boat-parts/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Clean Your Boat’s Bottom Yourself!

    Cleaning your boat’s bottom can be a real pain if you don’t have a plan and the right tools. Learn how to DIY the right way. [More] Clean Your Boat’s Bottom Yourself! Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/clean-boats-bottom/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Don’t Let Problems Wait

    It’s always a good idea to take care of problems early. When you live on a boat, it’s crucial. Here’s why. [More] Don’t Let Problems Wait Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/dont-let-problems-wait/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • How to install a boat fridge

    Considering our old fridge has been running constantly for thirteen years whilst we’ve been on board, and all the years before that, it’s done well. But fridge technology has come a long way since those early marine systems so it was time for a change. Our Danfoss compressor system came Click here for full post: […] More

  • Different Methods. Same Results.

    6+1 = 7. But so does 3+4. There are many ways to do things. Here’s why you need to remember that on a boat.  [More] Different Methods. Same Results. Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/different-methods-same-resuts/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Four Most Important Things to Remember!

    BBTK: Batteries Bilge bumps Through-hulls Oh, yea and keel bolts if you have them To us, the three most important items on a sailboat, or any boat for that matter, are the batteries, the bilge pumps, through-hulls, and keel bolts, although sailboats like ours has an encased keel. We were recently getting ready for the […] More

  • Looking For Hard-to-Find Boat Parts?

    Have you struggled to find boat parts? If you live in the US, there’s a new search tool to help. [More] Looking For Hard-to-Find Boat Parts? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/boat-parts/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Patching the Skiff

    A few days ago we partook on the fun task of patching our skiff. Several months ago when First Mate completed the dinghy chaps, I patched a few holes that came from someone that had over-zealously motored our skiff into a dock. The dinghy chaps will help prevent this in the future, but the holes […] More

  • Haul Out Your Boat Without Stress

    boat needs work that can only be done out of the water. Here’s how to haul out without stress [More] Haul Out Your Boat Without Stress Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/haul-out-boat-without-stress/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • What’s a Bottom Job Cost Anyway?

    Whether you decide not to apply bottom paint, do the work yourself, or hire it out, there are costs to keeping your hull clean. Learn the details! [More] What’s a Bottom Job Cost Anyway? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/bottom-job-cost/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Spotless Stainless

    Spotless Stainless is a dead-easy way to clean your stainless. Brush it on, wait, rinse it off. It’s that simple. Seriously. [More] Spotless Stainless Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/spotless-stainless/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Sailing Tahiti, Iron Wind & WHALES

    We’re sailing to Tahiti iti for the Billabong surf competition, share some info on how much diesel we burn and have two massive whales stop by! See The Full Story At: Sailing Tahiti, Iron Wind & WHALES Click here for full post: https://www.gonewiththewynns.com/sailing-tahiti-whales-fuel Twitter: @the_wynns YouTube: gonewiththewynns Instagram: the_wynns More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.