Latest news

  • Contemplating the Stack Pack

    Building our own stack pack involved a lot of creativity and decisions  [More] Contemplating the Stack Pack Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/contemplating-the-stack-pack/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Ep: 16 • Sailing Maine & Training Expeditions – MoA 219 Recap

    We sat down with a few of our students and instructors to talk about learning to sail in Maine, the challenges, the experiences, the trials and tribulations. Of course we had a few laughs and reminisced a bit. But this was a fun one to record with a great group of sailors. An in depth […] More

  • A Voyage From East To West

    We are literally and philosophically being blown away by Great Barrier Island.  See The Full Story At: A Voyage From East To West Click here for full post: https://www.gonewiththewynns.com/from-east-to-west Twitter: @the_wynns YouTube: gonewiththewynns Instagram: the_wynns More

  • How to Remember How You Left the Boat

    Forgetting what you did before leaving the boat can lead to expensive mistakes. Here’s how to avoid it. [More] How to Remember How You Left the Boat Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/remember-how-you-left-the-boat/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Goodbye Delos! We’re off… Sailing Vessel Delos Ep 351

    Over the past 18 months we’ve sailed 7,000 NM and visited 7 different countries! Now the task at hand it to prepare Delos for long term storage in the Panamanian jungle before we fly to Sweden to visit family. There are many things to be done including folding sails, vacuum Click here for full post: […] More

  • UPDATE: Tonga Volcano Eruption & Tsunami

    A quick update to say we’re safe and the latest news from our friends in Tonga after the volcano eruption and tsunami. See The Full Story At: UPDATE: Tonga Volcano Eruption & Tsunami Click here for full post: https://www.gonewiththewynns.com/tonga-volcano-eruption-tsunami Twitter: @the_wynns YouTube: gonewiththewynns Instagram: the_wynns More

  • Buddy Boating – Is it a Good Idea?

    When you’re a newbie cruiser, it can be tempting to travel in a group. But is buddy boating the safest option? [More] Buddy Boating – Is it a Good Idea? Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/buddy-boating/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • Yet Another List of Boat Projects

    Heck with going stern to stem. This time, we’re focusing on specifics.  [More] Yet Another List of Boat Projects Click here for full post: https://theboatgalley.com/yet-another-list-of-boat-projects/ Twitter: @theboatgalley More

  • The great reset

    I’ve been a busy little beaver. The contents of my life are dwindling rapidly. This is more about simplicity than … Continue reading → The post The great reset appeared first on Art of Hookie. Click here for full post: http://artofhookie.org/2022/01/the-great-reset/ YouTube: Art Of Hookie More

  • A Wild Sail To Great Barrier

    We’re sailors again and if you can’t tell, we’re just a tad excited about it.  Our first stop is Great Barrier Island, and the sea shows us no mercy for our initiation. See The Full Story At: A Wild Sail To Great Barrier Click here for full post: https://www.gonewiththewynns.com/wild-sail-great-barrier Twitter: @the_wynns YouTube: gonewiththewynns Instagram: the_wynns More

  • 116. Varnish, Paint, and bad jokes!

    This week we take on a job that we have been putting off for many months – to sand back and varnish the entire deck structure. It’s a little crazy to try and varnish in such cold weather, but it’s going to be a lot easier to do this before we install the deck blocking […] More

  • An UNEXPECTED STOP in Africa

    Sailing through the 3rd largest lagoon in the world and searching for lemurs, there is plenty to see and do in Mayotte as we wait for a suitable weather window to continue sailing our ocean passage to South Africa. Mayotte is an unexpected mix of French and African culture, combined on a small island in […] More

Load More
Congratulations. You've reached the end of the internet.